scififantasy copy

Escaping Infinity –  2017 Dragon Award Finalist, 2018 CLFA Book of the Year Finalist, 2017 Readers’ Favorite Honorable Mention, 2017 New Apple Summer E-Books Official Selection, 2017 ETWG Best Book Cover (2nd Place). The fate of a ruined world rests on the one person who can save it. The problem is: That person is trapped inside a hotel with no exits and where time no longer exists.

When The Gods Fell –  The release date for Richard’s sci-fi/fantasy is September 4, 2018. A civil war on Olympus places the fate of two worlds – the future of one and the past of the other – into a new light for the first human crew to land on Mars.

Maelstrom – The man responsible for the deaths of several billion human beings is the only hope for the last one million human beings remaining alive in the universe.

Mysteries copy

Jack Del Rio Trilogy – Originally published by Oak Tree Press and then by Argus Books, the Del Rio series has been re-released, along with the series finale, Endgames, by Tuscany Bay Books.

RESERVATIONS  – Death stalks the Navajo Reservation in supernatural form and FBA Agent Jack Del Rio has been assigned to hunt down the killer before he strikes again.

BETRAYALS  –  Del Rio is recovering from the events of his case in the Southwest only to discover a decades-old plot to overthrow the government of the United States and hand the country over to an old enemy.            

ENDGAMES  –  Del Rio is now the hunted. His last stand will take him across the globe as he fights the last remnants of the conspiracy with the fate of the free world hanging in the balance.       

JACK DEL RIO TRILOGY – Get all three books in print right here.


The Last Lonely Trail – co-written with Jim Christina – this story of justice and revenge is Richard’s first – but not last – foray into the western genre.

Anthologies copy

Secret Stairs – Based on the urban legend of stairs in the woods, Richard was one of 34 authors to contribute to the Silver Empire Publishing anthology. His story, Nothing Ever Happens Here, is the first story in the collection.

Sherlock Holmes Anthologies – Richard has been a part of three incredible collections of original Sherlock Holmes pastiches released by Belanger Books. “A Lesson In Mercy” appears in Beyond Watson and sees the great detective come to the aide of a young Winston Churchill.

In the two-volume collection, Holmes Away From Home: Tales From the Great Hiatus, Richard’s story “The Woman Returns” (Vol. 2) chronicles a never before revealed adventure between Holmes and Irene Adler.

And finally, in the two-volume collection, Sherlock Holmes Adventures in the Realms of H.G. Wells, Richard’s story “The Misplaced Mystery Writer” (Vol. 2) sees Holmes and Watson travel on Wells’ time machine in pursuit of Edgar Allan Poe, who has gone missing in late 1880’s London.

My Curious Family, Vol . 2 – Coming summer 2018. Richard’s story, Spinster’s Manor, is part of this sequel.

To Be Men – Coming Spring 2018. An anthology celebrating men. Richard’s story, The Last Hunt, is scheduled to be part of this collection.

Planetary Anthology – this 11-book series published by Superversive Press is being released throughout 2018. Richard has six stories that have either been accepted or are being considered for the following volumes:

Sol – At Homeworld’s End. Pending.

Earth – Extinction Point. Accepted and the volume is due to be released in April.

Luna – Polar Shift. Accepted.

Jupiter – Icarus Falls. Pending.

Uranus – The Last Human. Pending.

Pluto – Richard’s story, Yes, Neil D. Tyson, Pluto Is A Planet, will be part of this collection that Richard is co-editing with Dawn Witzke.


Perfection’s Arbiter – A non-fiction biography of the life of former Major League Baseball player and National League umpire, Babe Pinelli.

From The Fields – A historical review of high school football played in the Central California city of Turlock, California from the very first game in 1920 through the conclusion of the 2014 season.

Single Short Stories 



A Zombie Christmas Carol –  This satirical parody should put even the most cheerful holiday goer into a good and proper grim mood for the season.




The Invited – No longer in print/ebook. A novella about what happens when the people of Earth put out the welcome mat and the first interstellar species accepts the invitation.




Legacy of Death – No longer in print/ebook. A mystery-thriller novella set in modern day San Francisco as a Police Inspector chases after a serial killer with a supernatural connection.