The 2020 Helicon Awards

The second year of The Helicon Society’s Helicon Awards has arrived. Here they are:



Best Sci-Fi – Octavia Gone – Jack McDevitt


Best Fantasy – The Raven Tower – Ann Leckie


Best Military SF/F – Sons of the Lion – Jason Cordova


Best Alt History – Theater of Spies – S.M. Stirling


Best Media Tie-In – Master & Apprentice – Claudia Gray


Best Horror – Deus Vult – Declan Finn


Best YA – Bloodwitch – Susan Dennard


Best Anthology (Book or story) – Places Beyond the Wild –  Daniel Humphreys


Best SF/F Movie – Avengers: Endgame (Marvel)


Best SF/F TV Series – The Mandalorian (Disney)


Best SF/F Comic Book or Graphic Novel – Everglade Angels – Blake Northcutt


Best SF/F Game  – The Outer Worlds (Obsidian Entertainment)


Melvil Dewey Innovation Award – Dan Simmons


Laura Ingalls Wilder Best New Author Award – B. Michael Stevens


John W. Campbell Diversity in SF/F Award – Larry Correia


Frank Herbert Lifetime Achievement Award – Anne McCaffrey


Congratulations to all of this year’s honorees. See you all back here on April 2, 2021, for the 2021 Helicon Awards!


Check out the 3 min, 30 sec. presentation video here:


Check out last year’s winners here:


1 thought on “The 2020 Helicon Awards”

  1. Pingback: 2020 Helicon Award Winner – Jason Córdova, Author

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: